Write2Camp in Europe

Come and literally join me on my literary journey!

Lake Garda, Italy

2 Comments

A favorite camping vacation spot for Europeans is Lake Garda. It’s the largest lake in Italy and lies between Venice and Milan.

The camping site we stayed at is http://www.camping-bellaitalia.it/de/ I can recommend it.  Everything was clean, people were friendly, and prices were more than fair. They offer  great animation programs for children, or  for adults who still like to play. 🙂

Our son and 7  year old granddaughter came with us. Within the first hour she made loads of friends. That’s what I love about camping. It’s so easy to make friends, not just acquaintances. We’ve met people who we have remained in contact with over the years.

Bike and hiking trails lead along the lake shores  through tiny ancient villages to modern squares with spewing fountains at every corner.  But why say more… take a glimpse of Lake Garda through my eyes. Maybe you would like to come visit here too. Let me know… maybe we are there when you are and we’ll drink Italian wine together! Ciao! Ciao my friends!

By the way these were all taken around the beginning of September. We had perfect weather, between  75 and 80 degrees.

If you double click on a photo you can see it in a slide show and LARGE!

Author: Angelika Schwarz

I'm an author on the go. Give me a caravan, laptop, camera, and Hubby at my side, ( not exactly in that order), and I'm on a 'roll'.

2 thoughts on “Lake Garda, Italy

  1. What a fabulous place! Loved all the photos, Angelika. Sorry it took me so long to visit. Your granddaughter is a beauty. 🙂 Obviously runs in the family. My husband is Italian, so that makes me an IBM (Italian By Marriage). It’s such a beautiful country.

    Like

  2. Oh Debbie that’s okay. We all have our busy lives. But thank you for taking the time to comment. Time? Hah… don’t have much of that either. I’m finally nearing the publishing date for my first book. Formatting the book is a science that I have yet to learn. But I’m getting there. :-).. Oh and thank you for your sweet words. My granddaughter has a very special place in my heart.

    Like

Leave a Reply

