Write2Camp in Europe

Come and literally join me on my literary journey!

Camping near Venice

8 Comments

After spending several weeks in Croatia, we headed for Italy, mainly because we wanted to be with our family who planned to spend their vacation there too.  We looked forward to the chaos of grandchildren and barbecuing together.  Enough of the peace and tranquility… any more of that, and I would have turned into a piece of petrified wood.

So far, our favorite camping site in Italy is Lido, Cavallino-Venezia,  just a few miles away from Venice. the camp site, Lido, is like a little city, with grocery stores, drugstores, boutiques, golf, fantastic swimming pools,… you name it, they got it. For those that aren’t traveling by RV, Lido offers cottages in all sizes to rent. The prices are comparable to hotel rooms. But before I start to gush about this five-star camp site, let me just say − this is the 4th time we vacationed in Lido,  and since we really aren’t repeat campers… that says it all.

Here is a link to their website. Go ahead, take your time and browse around.

http://www.unionlido.com/de/union-lido-world-de

I put together some of my own photos of our stay there.  Come on and slurp home-made spaghetti, or bite into a salami Pizza oozing with cheese … at least in the virtual world.

Just click on the photos below, (best to open in a new window),
to take you to the slide shows.  

Click here to see slide show!

Camping with family!

   

CLICK TO SEE SLIDE SHOW

Strolling through the campgrounds

Italien Beaches in Camp Lido by Venice

Italien Beaches in Camp Lido by Venice

          

Till next time….  🙂    arrivederci

Angelika

 

 

 

Author: Angelika Schwarz

I'm an author on the go. Give me a caravan, laptop, camera, and Hubby at my side, ( not exactly in that order), and I'm on a 'roll'.

8 thoughts on “Camping near Venice

  1. I left a comment, but not sure it “took” so will try again. I thoroughly enjoyed browsing through your photos. I felt like I was taking a mini vacation and could almost taste the sea on my lips. I sure would like to have had a bite of that fish!!! Looks like a lovely place. Did you go into Venice itself while you were there this time?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you, Sharon, for commenting again. I didn’t see the first comment. hmmm. 😦

    I just love how fast you post. It’s like magic. 🙂

    We didn’t go to Venice this time, but I’m sure we will next time. During the school vacations Venice is terribly crowded, and we didn’t want our granddaughter to get squished between the crowds. I’ll wait till she is a bit older. I think she will appreciate it more then.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It looks like she was thoroughly enjoying her time right where she was. You give her such wonderful memories to cherish!

    Like

  4. That’s true, Sharon. Our granddaughter was happy where she was. August is summer vacation… don’t know yet if we will have her, but she did say she wants to camp with Oma and Opa this summer again. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You’re my vicarious traveler!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. 🙂 … and you’re my vicarious jewelry designer, Your necklace is my favorite summer necklace. Thanks for stopping by Meredith.

    Like

  7. Loved your photos and I am now following them on Flickr as well. 🙂 Such a memorable family vacation! Did you get to Venice itself? Oops – I see you answered that in a previous comment. It’s high up on my bucket list. Hopefully, soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Thank you Debbie, and also for following the photos on Flickr. I’m going to your blog now… to see what you have been posting. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

