Write2Camp in Europe

Come and literally join me on my literary journey!

HAPPY NEW YEAR! 2016

3 Comments

                                                

Please be my cream for my coffee.

blub blub

What happened?
Where did it go?

It wasn’t that fast!

But it sure wasn’t slow!

The years are picking up at an incredible speed!

The older we get ― Hah! Right! 2015 indeed!

Now it’s

2016

And I simply refuse,

To let this year go off like an electrical fuse.

Let’s take it all in…

Just the good… forget the bad

Let’s just be happy, happy, happy!

04b_1-8_KP-2904_wunderkerze2

Don’t even want to hear sad, sad, sad!

Cause time is a flying,

Anyone over 50 and more knows,

It’s easy come ― and sure is ― easy goes,

“And years aren’t an exception to that rule,”

She said, as she plucked a gray hair

Nope, I’m nobody’s fool!

 

Happy New Year to all my friends and followers, 
I sure hope we’ll see 2016 ⇒through⇐ happy and healthy together.

01_3-4_KP-2904_einstieg4
Angelika

Author: Angelika Schwarz

I'm an author on the go. Give me a caravan, laptop, camera, and Hubby at my side, ( not exactly in that order), and I'm on a 'roll'.

3 thoughts on “HAPPY NEW YEAR! 2016

  1. Yes, those of us over 50 sure DO know! It’s scary how quickly the time passes. 😮
    Happy New Year, Angelika! 🙂 Guten Rutsch!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy New Year, Angelika! I’m sure glad we made it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you Debbie and Sharon! I’m so thankful to start the year with my good friends.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

